Moylan Premier Virginia Beach Camp May 30 - June 13, 2014



Breakfast with Alexander

06/05/2014 08:30

My name is Alexander, and I am a figure skating coach from Oslo, Norway. I brought two participants for the camp with me, Juni & Vanessa. 

I know Alexei from Odessa, Ukraine. Alexei coached me for a short time before he moved to the U.S.  I also worked with Valentin in Ukraine when I was a young skater.  I have lived in Norway for 8 years now, and I work for the Oslo Skating Club.  One of the oldest skating clubs in the world, where Sonja Henie trained. 

This is my first time to join Alexei and Valentin in the Virginia beach camp. The training here is very productive and the skaters have improved greatly during the last week. The skaters acheived greater physical & technical condition before starting the new season. Juni is a member of the Norwegian national skating team and is qualified to compete in the Courchevel, France Jr. Grand Prix held in Tallinn, Estland at the end of August. 

 The camp is extremely organized and I Iike the schedule and the food.  The menu is very good and healthy for athletes in training. The support team is key to making the camp work.  Without them the camp couldn't exist. I would like to give a big thanks to all the moms for their hard work. 

I would like to bring more skaters to the Virginia Beach camp in the future. Thank you for a wonderful experience.

Alexander